Not logged in - Login

Logging Out of the software (Shared Archive For Evidence)

To Logout of the software, simply click the Logout field located in the lower left-hand corner of the screen. If a User does not Logout of the system, they will remain logged in until they are automatically logged out (by default) 30 minutes after their last activity. They will be given a 2-minute warning before they’re logged out.


After successfully logging out of SAFE, you will see this message:


Administrators: To change the default Time Out Settings, go to the Nav Menu then go to the Settings\Organization\Org Settings Tab.

Each User logged into the system is utilizing 1 Concurrent Access License or CAL until they Logout.

Make sure Users Logout of the system once they’re finished using it, or additional Users will not be able to log into the system if a CAL Limit is reached.

Users will then see a message stating that the Maximum Number of Concurrent Access Licenses has been reached.